Does inactivating a committee member inactivate the member’s account as well?

When you inactivate a committee member (in Directory->Committee Members –> Inactivate), there is NO impact on the user’s account. User can login to your society’s portal as always. There is NO impact on the roles assigned to the  user as well. User will have access to all the roles as earlier.

To remove access to roles of a past committee member, please go to Directory->Administrators and click on the ‘Update Roles’ icon. In the resulting screen, uncheck the roles you want to remove access and update.

The changes in access will reflect the next time the user logs into the portal.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles