Is “inactivate user from this house” same as delete user, can I also add this user again at later point.

There is no ‘delete user’ functionality in the system.

The effect of ‘inactivate user’ is that the user will no more have access to that community (assuming the user is associated only one unit – else the user needs to be inactivated from all units).

You can activate the user again, by going to ‘Inactive Members’ tab on the Directory->Members screen and clicking Re-activate User icon.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles